Daniel Polsky and Rachel Werner are newly elected to the National Academy of Medicine

Four professors are joining the elite ranks of the National Academy of Medicine, elected for their “accomplishments and contributions to the advancement of the medical sciences, health care, and public health.” The new members are the Perelman School of Medicine’s Susan Domchek and Marie Celeste Simon, as well as Daniel Polsky and Rachel Werner, who also have appointments at Wharton.